Third time's the charm! The YPSI 24-Hour Film Shootout is returning in September with the same big become the number 1 short filmmaking contest in the country!

With an expected increase in entries for 2014, YPSI 24 will be presented in two separate weekends. The 24-hour production time frame for registered filmmakers will be within the weekend of September 26-28, and the screening of entries at WCC will be Friday, October 3, 2014. YPSI 24 is partnering with Washtenaw Community College to present the screening of entries and award ceremony in the nearly 500-seat Towsley Auditorium on WCC’s campus.

More details will be revealed here, in future newsletters Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

For information on becoming a sponsoring partner with the 2014 YPSI 24-Hour Film Shootout, including a possible tax-deductable contribution via Artrain, Inc., please contact Mark Ducker at info[at] or by calling 307-321-7690.

Stay updated with the Shootout!